Reviews

What people are saying about Barrington Guest House




A very comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

We received a very warm welcome, breakfast was very good and the room was clean, tidy and comfortable. We had an very nice stay.

Reviewer:Thomas Collins | Tue 8th Aug 2017


First class - Rating 5/5

This guest house is situated very close to the seafront and within easy walking distance of the town centre and theatre. I booked two double rooms which were spotlessly clean and comfortable. Ours had lovely deco and complementary toiletries in the bathroom. The breakfast, which we could select the night before, was abundant and well cooked. I cannot fault this establishment and would definitely come again. The only problem would be for a person with mobility issues as there are a lot of steps up to the entrance and narrow stairs in the guest house itself.

Reviewer:Annie Chapman | Thu 27th Jul 2017


Lonely place- Rating 5/5

Very nice stay made very welcome thank you very much

Reviewer:paul gray | Tue 18th Jul 2017


close to the sea - Rating 4/5

was greeted with a friendly welcome we was amazed how big the room and bathroom was,big hearty breakfast which kept you going all day will definitely stop here again

Reviewer:Hayden Millward | Sat 27th May 2017


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room fantastic breakfast warm welcome would highly recommend

Reviewer:William Macleod | Sat 17th Dec 2016


Weekend- Rating 5/5

We\'ve just got back from a weekend stay and theroom was lovely ,a great host and a fantastic location,we couldn\'t have asked for more thank you

Response

thank you for your lovely comments

Reviewer:Nicholas Burrows | Mon 5th Dec 2016


WOW! - Rating 5/5

Excellent! Clean and friendly. Good breakfast, coked just the way we liked it. Position is good, near prom. near RNLI boathouse and only a few minutes walking to town centre. Have been before and will certainly go again.

Reviewer:Sylvia Wilson | Mon 14th Nov 2016


Barrington guest house - Rating 4/5

lovely comfortable guest house

Reviewer:Diane Tonks | Tue 8th Nov 2016


Great base - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location.Warm and friendly owner. Large room very comfortable.

Reviewer:Jill DesForges | Thu 27th Oct 2016


Pleasant guesthouse in convenient location - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at this pleasant B&B, located a short walk from the south bay. The room and bathroom were clean, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast generous.

Reviewer:Zen Cho | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Beautiful! - Rating 5/5

This was my second stay here, and i\'m certain there will be plenty more! Absolutely love, love, love this place! Everything is perfect, the location, the rooms, the food and the welcome was so friendly it\'s like stopping at a favourite Aunts house! My daughter and I will be back.

Reviewer:BEVERLEY NOBLE | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Great bnb- Rating 5/5

A very nice bnb close to all south beach has to offer and at a great price. The place was very well kept anf well presented. Upon arrival we had a very warm greeting. Free parking was a bonus and the breakfast lovely even tho we did come down early for it. We will definatily be stopping here again in the very near future hopefully.

Reviewer:Timothy Simons | Thu 15th Sep 2016


250 years of history - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the roof ! Lot of stairs but worth it for the view , lovely room finishedto a high standard. Charming homely touches.Very quiet and comfortable in an excellentlocationBreakfast was superb as was our host.Thank You

Reviewer:Ian Marshall | Mon 12th Sep 2016


pagg - Rating 5/5

very nice place great breakfast great room and very nice woman in charge will stay here again for sure.

Reviewer:Nick Paggett | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Wonderful holiday - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Barrington while on a short holiday. The welcome we had was wonderful.Val made us feel very welcome. We arrived early, not a problem the riom was ready. Lovley room, very clean, comfy bed, everything you needed. The whole house was warm, cosy and made you feel at home. The breakfast was amazing-best we have had in a guest house without doubt. We will definitely be booking to stay here again.Val is a wonderful host- thanks

Reviewer:CAROLYNNE MCATEER | Fri 2nd Sep 2016


5 star- Rating 5/5

Room stunningfoodoutstandinglady friendlyhelp butstarshowherlovelydoghope recoversfromopsoon

Reviewer:Sean Steadman | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Barrington Guest House Aug 2016 - Rating 5/5

Friendly host.Very comfortable and spacious room. Felt more like staying in a relatives house rather than a guest house, had a personal touch to the décor which was very tasteful. Breakfast was excellent. Only problem was finding somewhere to park.

Reviewer:Joanne Ellis | Wed 24th Aug 2016


great - Rating 5/5

Visited a few days ago and everything was nice and comfortable with a great breakfast and a nice cheery hostess

Reviewer:John Turner | Sun 14th Aug 2016


barringtonguest house - Rating 4/5

clean comfortable and friendly

Reviewer:John Morrison | Wed 10th Aug 2016


A truly pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

What a fantastic time me and my fiance had staying here. The host was very welcoming and helpful upon our arrival, the room itself was remarkable, spotless and had everthing we needed, and the main bathroom was not too far at all. The only downside was the climb to the top, but other than that the room was lovley and comfortable. Our breakfast were delicious,I was very impressed to see that we could pick from a list of breakfast items we can have on our plates, and we weren\'t short of coffee or tea. After our stay I was delighted to find out that we could buy a parking permit for a day to spend a little longer in Scarborough. Our stay at this B&B has really made our experience complete. We cant wait to come back.

Reviewer:Richard Mullineux | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Trip - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel the lady in charge was very freindly amd couldn\'t do enough for you would defo recommend it of your staying in scarb

Reviewer:Michael Renshaw | Mon 8th Aug 2016


fantastic guest house - Rating 5/5

the barrington guest house was brilliant fantastic location, beautiful comfy modern room big hearty delicious breakfast,friendly host, couldn\'t fault it

Reviewer:Peter O\\\'Malley | Sat 6th Aug 2016


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Booked for my son and his partner. They both said that the room was lovely and thoroughly enjoyed their breakfast. Warm and friendly welcome. Will definitely recommend and will book here myself next time we are in the area. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Helen Coulson | Fri 5th Aug 2016


Perfect<3 - Rating 5/5

It was an absolute pleasure staying at The Barrington, the room was beautiful, the food was lovely, and the location was perfect, it was a really nice experience. We will be back!

Reviewer:BEVERLEY NOBLE | Thu 4th Aug 2016


short break - Rating 5/5

made to feel at home on arrival rooms clean food great would recommend will be going back defiantly

Reviewer:Chris Pollitt | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Small place big heart - Rating 5/5

Perfectly formed little guest house warm welcome good food. Clean stylish rooms. Felt like a home from home. Only issue would be stairs. Will definitely be there again.

Reviewer:Nigel Howland | Sat 30th Jul 2016


Brilliant little guest house - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Barrington for the last 3 years now. Every year the staff have been friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfasts are delicious and the rooms have always been clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Tim Buckley | Sun 17th Jul 2016


Home from a home - Rating 4/5

Fantastic location right in the city centre and less than five minutes to the beach, shops and restaurants with a lovely home-from-a-home feel. Great breakfast included in room price, free wifi and free on-site parking.

Reviewer:Rebecca Dew | Sat 16th Jul 2016


Great central b&b in scarborough - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night but would def recommend Central position but a bit hard to find. As soon as you are on Eastborough look for some steps with metal railings on right hand side ( if you are coming from prom). The b&b is up these steps. Lovely house, original fittings and nicely decorated. Clean, Comfortable, spacious room and bathroom. Comfy bed.Loads to eat for breakfast Hosts are friendly and charming.Hosts gave us a token for on street parking. What\'s not to like!Would recommend to anyone and look forward to a repeat visit.

Reviewer:Margaret Jarratt | Thu 14th Jul 2016


The Barrington - Rating 5/5

A great guest house with a very friendly atmosphere,the breakfasts were terrific and free parking within a two minute walk. The room and shower room were both clean, quite spacious and very central to both the shops and the beach, I\'d recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Andy McKay | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

Found the guesthouse very clean and tidy,and the hosts warm and friendly. Breakfast was delicious,thank you. The only down side for me was,that the bed I had was too hard. But that\'s only my opinion. wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend you to others.

Reviewer:CHRISTINE HENSON | Sat 9th Jul 2016


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights very friendly nothing was to much trouble room excellent breakfast excellent would recommend and will definetly be staying again very close to sea front and shops perfect

Reviewer:Debbie Collings | Thu 23rd Jun 2016


James and gillian- Rating 4/5

A very comfortable stay with friendly owners. Had a dog with us and made to feel very welcome. Home from home excellent location and easy parking facilities

Reviewer:James Pearson | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Barrington guest house - Rating 5/5

We have just stayed here and the owners Val and Julie were very nice and friendly.It was a beautiful room very clean and tidy and the breakfast excellent. Plenty to eat and drink. Very central to everything as well. Would recommend

Reviewer:Julana Hartley | Fri 10th Jun 2016


Review of Barrington - Rating 4/5

Great location for town shopping, bars and restaurants.The room was basic but clean.Breakfast was very good and filling.Staff very friendly and accommodating.

Reviewer:Raymond Panther | Tue 7th Jun 2016


We\'ll be back - Rating 5/5

Perfect location.Very friendly . Absolutely spotless . Bedroomand facilities excellent.Breakfast excellent . This is are 3rd stay here and will defiantly stay again

Response

thank you for your comments, it is lovely to see you both again.

Reviewer:Dawn Smith | Sat 21st May 2016


Ideal B&B - Rating 5/5

Everything you\'d want in a good B&B. The welcome was warm. Nice decor in the comfy room. Great breakfast. There was flexibility for us to arrive late at night.

Reviewer:Robbie Blake | Tue 17th May 2016


Weekend away- Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome spotlessly clean and a lovely filling breakfast that sets u up for the day

Reviewer:Tracy Robinson | Mon 16th May 2016


Main person- Rating 5/5

Very clean spacious rooms , luvly ppl, and great breakfast , would defo stay again 😍

Reviewer:Sylvia Bias | Mon 9th May 2016


mr and mrs fox - Rating 5/5

great as allwaysspacious rooms, beautiful breakfast, n lovely staffthanks once again for a brilliantstay.

Reviewer:PAUL FOX | Wed 4th May 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

We had a room at the top of the house, the last few steps were very steep but it was no problem.Our room was fine, the breakfast was great.

Reviewer:William Chadwick | Wed 4th May 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Me and my partner stayed for a weekend and had a fantastic time. The hotel was very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was to die for. Staff were extremely friendly. Location was spot on for everything, shops, restaurants, sea front, bars. What more could you ask for? Definitely recommend it and definitely will return ourselves.

Reviewer:Marsha Burns | Mon 25th Apr 2016


Great Location - Rating 4/5

Nice friendly B+B. Great location, a minutes walk down some steps to the Front and plenty of places to eat and drink within a few minutes walk. Our room- no.4 - was comfortable, clean, bright and spacious. The toilet - a macerator - was a bit noisy and the 45 minute slot for breakfast was rather limited. Would recommend.

Response

very pleased you enjoyed your stay sorry about the noisy loo but its only when you flush, also about the breakfast slot, we try to accommodate every one but it still never works, sorry again.

Reviewer:ROISIN McKEOWN | Sun 3rd Apr 2016


The place to stay - Rating 5/5

The room we stayed in was a lot better than expected,it was very spacious very clean and lovely decor,we were more than impressed well worth the money. Only a 2 min walk to the beach so you don\'t have the hassle of trying to find a parking space,the owners are very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend the barrington we will definitely be staying there again

Reviewer:Karen Kitchen | Sat 2nd Apr 2016


All round brilliant- Rating 5/5

It was my partner and her mum that stayed at Barrington guest house. Very warm friendly arrival.the room was lovely decorated and spacious.the cooked breakfast was very nice and tasty. Very good location,central to all your needs. Will defiantly book to stay at this guest house again.

Reviewer:Andrew Bolton | Thu 31st Mar 2016


EXCELLENT B&B - Rating 5/5

Accommodation very homely and clean and tidy and value for money. Breakfast very good quality and staff very friendly. The location was ideal for shops and pubs. We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Stephen Hobson | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

This is a lovely guest house in a very good location in the City Centre of Scarborough. Would definitely recommend :)

Reviewer:Helen Marshall | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay with warm welcome. Room was very nice and breakfast was brilliant. A little noisy as we were on the front, but this is the pay-off for being so central. Couldn\'t ask for a better location!Took our dogs and this was no problem at all and no ridiculous surcharge for this. Really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Hannah Beckitt | Sun 21st Feb 2016


Great getaway - Rating 5/5

Great value for money (we visited in January). Warm and comfy room. Very friendly and welcoming and the breakfasts are great.

Response

thank you for your review, we try to make your stay comfortable, hope we see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Tew | Fri 29th Jan 2016


Great Experience - Rating 5/5

Great location, spacious rooms, deliciousbreakfast and warm-hearted hostess

Reviewer:XIAO HAN | Wed 6th Jan 2016


excellent- Rating 5/5

Rooms spaciousnice and clean fantasticbreakfast would definitelystay again

Reviewer:John Howarth | Wed 28th Oct 2015


Enjoyable stay- Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Barrington for two nights with my daughter, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. I was very happy with the room and facilities, the guest house was in a great location and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Gemma Davids | Sun 23rd Aug 2015


We\'ll be back! - Rating 5/5

I booked a last minute trip with my teenage son and we couldn\'t rate the accommodation any higher.The room was spacious, modern and clean;the staff were extremely friendy;the location of the guest house is conveniently situated to the attractions (my son had a broken leg) and Scarborough is GREAT!! We hope to be back without the cast so we can hit the waves!

Reviewer:Lindy Carrington | Fri 21st Aug 2015


great guest house - Rating 5/5

Great location, free parking nearby, friendly, brilliant breakfast, nicely decorated and very comfortable room, what more could you want.....maybe a unique teddy bear in your room, well you got that too! Would definitely stay again if visiting Scarborough

Reviewer:Keith Horan | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


Weekend stay - Rating 4/5

A brilliant guest house , very welcome and friendly just what you want , the rooms are very tidy and clean , the breakfast was spot on not too large or small and it sets you up for the day , the staff are very good at making you feel at ease plus there lovely dogs , on the whole a lovely place to stay:)

Reviewer:Andrew Folkard | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a couple of nights at the Barrington.What a smashing guest house.We stayed in room 4 which is a double with its own large shower room.It is well decorated, clean and tea and coffee making facilities providedBreakfast was spot on.We enjoyed our stay and will recommend to other people and we would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Martin Gledhill | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Great visit - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our one night stay at the Barrington. Great location, warm, friendly reception. Comfortable room. Hostess was very accommodating when we showed up with bikes. Good breakfast. Very pleasant stay. Would be happy to come back sometime.

Response

it was very nice to meet you, hope you come again.

Reviewer:Inge Zegel | Sun 31st May 2015


Very nice - Rating 4/5

We booked this at the last minute the night before and when we arrived we were made very welcome by Valarie. The Hotel is in a very good location, only a few minutes walk from the seafront and the town. Our room was on the top floor with an attic window, there was a lovely view of the castle. There was tea and coffee making facilities, a chocolate mint, biscuits and a bottle of mineral water. The only fault was no on suite bathroom which all the other rooms had. But with it being a last minute booking and at a very reasonable price, you can\'t complain. We have been visiting Scarborough for many years and stayed in several different hotels. The Barrington had by far the best breakfast I have had. Very big with two of everything and delicious. We will definitely be visiting The Barrington again soon.

Response

although the shower was separate from the room it is private and the room has a toilet and sink in for your night comfort. pleased you enjoyed your breakfast

Reviewer:Ian Cuthbert | Mon 4th May 2015


Miss Dickinson- Rating 4/5

yes lovely we had lovely stay ,nice welcoming owner, lovely breakfast, would stay again great location, only downfall bed was bit to hard for us, but yes great people lovely guest house and cosy thank you from Diane &paul😊

Response

sorry the bed was a bit hard for you it is hard to get it right for everyone.

Reviewer:Diane Dickinson | Mon 20th Apr 2015


Fully recommend staying here - Rating 4/5

Rooms are lovely , nicely decorated and very clean, everyone very friendly, good full English breakfast, will definitely stay thee again. I liked the Easter theme in the Dinning Room.

Reviewer:Shirley Middlemass | Wed 8th Apr 2015


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

we had an excellent stay over the easter weekend.lovely bedrooms, very nice breakfast, centrally located. we will be back!!!

Response

very pleased you enjoyed it, nice to have you stay.

Reviewer:Michael Halliday | Mon 6th Apr 2015


Barrington Guest House - Rating 5/5

Having stayed at the Barrington Guest House I would definitely stay again we got there earlier and received a warm welcome. A really nice friendly guest house and breakfast was superb.

Reviewer:Tracey Moon | Tue 31st Mar 2015


Very Pleased- Rating 5/5

We were very happy with both the accommodation and the staff at the Barrington. We felt very welcome and would definitely consider staying here again. The room was very clean and well looked after and the breakfast very well prepared. It is also very reasonably priced considering the prime location only a 5 minute walk to the sea front. I would highly recommended this guest house.

Reviewer:Rebecca McLean | Sun 5th Oct 2014


See you soon x - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at The Barrington Guest House. The house was beautiful, very clean and it felt like home. The staff were all amazing. Breakfast was awesome. We have stayed in Scarborough for many years and this was definitely the best place we have stayed in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks x

Reviewer:Joanne Medlock | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


Quite, nice and central - Rating 4/5

We couldn't choose anything more suitable for us. The Barrington Guest House is clean, quite, and the staff is extremely polite. We would probably be guest of the Barrington in our future vacations.

Reviewer:Valentina Perzolla | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Lovely - Rating 5/5

The room we stayed in was gorgeous really stylish , the hotel is in a perfect location right in the middle of everything and 2 second walk from the beach front , breakfast was lovely I couldn't fault it . Will defiantly return .

Reviewer:Emma Rodgers | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Pleasant and Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Valerie and her family are very pleasant and welcoming and the service you receive is secondto none. Breakfast's are well prepared and caters for all including pets. Would I return, YES without a doubt if we were twenty years younger with no back trouble! to many hills, but this comes with old age, good thing is I've heard it doesn't last long. Thanks Val x

Reviewer:James Peter | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


mrs - Rating 4/5

arrived at 1pm, checked straight in no problem, took a little while to get a parking space with permit but didn't deter us at all, room neat and clean, appreciated that we could stay with little dog, breakfast served by friendly faces of the family!! thoroughly enjoyed it, thank-you.

Reviewer:Helen Summerson | Thu 21st Aug 2014


Thanks - Rating 4/5

Thank you for looking after me. I was awoken too early by seagulls but had fun otherwise.

Reviewer:Michael McDermott | Fri 15th Aug 2014


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Good stay, nice rooms and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Geraldine Gill | Wed 13th Aug 2014


A real treat - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and cosy room just right for a relaxing evening away from home. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic tasty breakfast

Reviewer:Helen McGuire | Tue 12th Aug 2014


Barrington guesthouse - Rating 4/5

What a wonderful place was made really welcome rooms beautiful so good we've already rebooted for September and can't wait

Reviewer:Andrew Smith | Mon 4th Aug 2014


Weekend Stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed at The Barrington Guest House for 2 nights at the beginning of August. Found the Guest House to be very clean and well run. The location is ideal too. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Antony Ince | Mon 4th Aug 2014


Barrington - Rating 5/5

The room was very nice and clean, well decorated with nice touches.The owner was very friendly and helpful, and the food and service were excellent. Overall it was a very good experience and a lovely stay.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Tim Buckley | Sun 20th Jul 2014


Warm and Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Immaculate accommodation, great breakfast, dog friendly and very warm and welcoming throughout our stay. Would definitely be visiting again and would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Megan Franklin | Tue 15th Jul 2014


Barrington Guest House - Rating 5/5

Ideal location for all amenaties, very warm welcome with an excellent breakfast, lovely clean and tidy rooms, would recommend to anyone and we will definately stay there again.

Reviewer:Steven Nicholson | Thu 3rd Jul 2014


Easily ticks all the right boxes! - Rating 5/5

First time at the Barrington Guest House and absolutely will not be the last. Immaculately clean and beautifully decorated room and full of character. Extremely friendly and welcoming staff throughout our stay. As for the location...this is perfect, being literally a stone's through from the harbour and beach!

Reviewer:Steve Moran | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


chris - Rating 5/5

great welcome, good food, nice room.

Reviewer:Christopher Evans | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Quirky but pleasant - Rating 4/5

Slightly unusual building but rooms clean and a good size.Nice breakfast and land lady very helpful with local parking.For an overnight stop, what more could you ask for?

Reviewer:Pete Nichols | Thu 12th Jun 2014


Barrington Guest House - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay at Barrington Guest House, the owner was really friendly and helpful. The location of Barrington Guest House is really good, really close to the beach and to the town centre. Breakfast in the morning was great, thank you 

Reviewer:Rebecca Tingle-Kitchen | Tue 3rd Jun 2014


high standard level, friendly and yummy breakfast. - Rating 4/5

The Lady who own the hotel looking after us very well, nice and friendly. Love her breakfast. Will be back again.Thank you.

Reviewer:Chanapat Hongjindapong | Tue 3rd Jun 2014


Our stay - Rating 5/5

This was a great place to stay for myself and my family.The rooms were very nice and clean and fresh.The beds were very comfortable.Nothing was to much trouble for Valerie and her family they were very helpful.Breakfast was very good.We would all stay again

Reviewer:Yvonne Jones | Sat 31st May 2014


Very hospitable family - Rating 4/5

Our short stay was very welcoming and appreciated, breakfast was delicious a lovely way to start the day, thankyou.

Reviewer:Kim Bottomley | Fri 30th May 2014


4 stars - Rating 4/5

Lovely room, very clean, well set out and nicely decorated, very good location to the beach &town. Will defenetly stay here again.

Reviewer:Karen Coulthard | Tue 20th May 2014


Barrington Guest House - Rating 4/5

Booked as a last minute 3 day break.Lovely place and location, right in the middle of everything.Room large &comfy and breakfast was always served promptly by a member of the family.Will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Kevan Ellis | Tue 6th May 2014


Friendly and clean - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly place stayed for 1 night and would highly recommend!!

Reviewer:Nicky Adair | Mon 28th Apr 2014


good - Rating 4/5

A very welcoming and comfortable b&b with good breakfast and accomodation.

Reviewer:James Witt | Mon 28th Apr 2014


perfect b&b - Rating 5/5

BGH offers a very good quality accommodation with a reasonabke price. Personnel is friendly, helpful and very dedicated. Breakfast is served with care and courtesy. Good sized room everyday cleaned with all the necessary for a pleasant holiday. Location is also perfect. Close enough to amenities and beach. I will come back again.

Reviewer:Stefania Unida | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


Barrington Guest House - Rating 5/5

friendly, excellent accommodation and good breakfast could not fault.Thank youKen and Linda

Reviewer:Kenneth Mccarroll | Mon 24th Mar 2014


Barrington Scarborough - Rating 4/5

Very Clean Hotel With Friendly staff.Lots of steps but that was fine for us.

Reviewer:Peter Chandler | Mon 10th Mar 2014


The Barrington - Rating 5/5

Weekend stay for my partner and I. We love Scarborough anyway but you never know about the B &B you choose....Well, The Barrington was A1, lovely lovely room, comfy bed, hot shower and fab breakfast and of course lovely lovely host. Made very welcome. Would definitely stay again!!

Reviewer:Gillian Rogers | Mon 3rd Mar 2014


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian